Happy Christmas from thesoupbowl

Dec.24.10 § 2 Comments

I wanted to share a little bit of my cooking with everyone I love this year, even if I couldn’t be there to cook for them. If I could, I would have sent everyone this rich, buttery sauce that I lived off of last winter. But mailing butter doesn’t sound like a good idea, does it? So what I sent is a dry mix. It’s not my ideal sauce, because I like to have fresh basil, onions and garlic in there. This is as close as I could get with a dry version. If you received one, the directions are on the back of the package (as pictured below). What follows is the ingredient list. When you’re eating it, think of me! Lots of love to you this holiday season! Look for more posts from thesoupbowl from now on.

xoxo

Laura

Laura’s Sauce

1 tbsp dried oregano

1 tsp dried basil

1 tsp onion granules

1/4 tsp dried thyme

1/4 tsp garlic salt

a pinch of crushed red pepper

Simmer this mix in 28 oz of canned crushed tomatoes, or preferably whole peeled San Marzano tomatoes crushed with your hands. The sauce can mingle while your pasta is cooking. It’s an easy way to make dinner on a hectic evening.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Happy Christmas from thesoupbowl

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Christmas from thesoupbowl at the soupbowl.

meta

